Everything Action

Action news, reviews, opinions and podcast

EA at NYCC 2015: LEGO Marvel’s Avengers

By Zach


Coming in January next year is the next Marvel entry in Traveler’s Tales excellent LEGO game series, LEGO Marvel’s Avengers.  Set in the MCU, the game is bookended by Avengers and Age of Ultron but, as we learned during our interviews and at the panel, there will be playable levels from Iron Man 3, both Captain America movies, Thor: The Dark World and more in between.  There will be almost 200 playable characters in the game, including tons who have not been seen in the MCU yet, like Squirrel Girl, Devil Dinosaur, Fing Fang Foom and Stanbuster armor Stan Lee.  The dialogue from the movies will be use in the cutscenes and there will be some brand new VO from MCU actors like Hayley Atwell, who will guide the player through Agent Carter flashback levels and puzzles, similar to the Deadpool missions in Lego Marvel Superheroes.  Tony Stark will also be able to swap armor on the fly instead of each armor being a different character, you’ll apparently go into Lego Iron Man’s helmet and use Jarvis to pick what armor you want dropped.  If the previous games are any indication, this going to be a an absolute blast when it comes out.  Check out the trailer that debuted during the panel:

Before the panel, we got to sit down with Mike Jones and Bill Rosemann from Marvel and Arthur Parsons from TT Games to find out what’s new and what’s different about this new LEGO Marvel game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.