Everything Action

Action news, reviews, opinions and podcast

Musical Montage: Suicide Squad


Suicide Squad is finally here this week and the soundtrack for the movie has been out and seems as varied as the squad’s team of supervillains.  The trailers have mostly relied on classic rock songs like Ballroom Blitz by Sweet but the soundtrack is very contemporary with twenty one pilots, Imagine Dragons, Skrillex, Rick Ross, Lil Wayne and more.  The one thing I appreciate is they are bringing back the sort of classic movie music video theming where both twenty one pilots’ “Heathens” and Lil Wayne, Imagine Dragons and Wiz Khalifa’s “Sucker for Pain” feature the groups locked down in Belle Reve, with the Heathens video in particular doing a good job of making it seem like the band is right there with the Squad.  There’s also a new version of “You Don’t Own Me” from Grace and G-Eazy and a new take on Bohemian Rhapsody from Panic! at the Disco.  Check out some of the tracks below.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *