Everything Action

Action news, reviews, opinions and podcast

The Electric Mayhem Finally Record an Album in The Muppets Mayhem (Trailer)

The Muppets resident rockers, Dr. Teeth and The Electric Mayhem, have been along for the ride on every Muppets adventure but in the world of The Muppets, they’ve never recorded an album, until now when The Muppets Mayhem debuts on Disney+ in May.  Lilly Singh stars as Nora, a junior A&R executive who takes on the job to get The Electric Mayhem’s first-ever album recorded. When the band includes wild cards like Animal (Eric Jacobson), that job is easier said than done.  Tahj Mowry, Anders Holm, and Saara Chaudry co-star as the human cast with Bill Barretta, Peter Linz, Matt Vogel, David Rudman, and Dave Goelz as their Electric Mayhem characters.  In true Muppets fashion, there will also be a cavalcade of celebrity cameos, including Weird Al, Kevin Smith, Zedd, Little Nas X, Paula Abdul, Tommy Lee, Danny Trejo, Ben Schwartz, Kristen Schaal, deadmau5, Chris Stapleton, Steve Aoki and many more.  The last big Muppets project, The Muppets Haunted Mansion, was fantastic, so hopefully this will continue the momentum from that special.  The Muppets Mayhem debuts all episodes on May 10th and you can check out the trailer below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *